Joyeux Noël

wp-1482476902410.jpeg
This is a DIY that i made!

The lights filled the streets,people wore their best outfits,the sound of music filled the air and it dawned upon her- it was Christmas.

Heya!

Welcome to my Christmas Post-2016. 

All around the world, people celebrate Christmas with different traditions on Christmas Day and before , like Thanksgiving. In India we do not have Thanksgiving but Christmas is surely celebrated with a blast! We also have a lot of sweets during this time , i am not sure if my  readers in other countries may know them though, {if you do let me know!} , to name some, Marzipans,Milk Sweets,Kalkals. Also, cookies and cakes are had as well. For me, I don’t get gifts but instead i get money during this time and then I gift myself stuff!I also have church , where we have plays,carol singing and a good time as well.The best part about this is how happy everyone is, nobody is negative and have huge smiles on their faces. For my family, on 25th ,we don’t really go out anywhere because our whole family gathers around in our house and we have lunch and chat. Then we go to wish other friends and family. On Christmas eve,which is today for me I may go out for a drive with my parents and have dinner. 

img-20161210-wa0009.jpg
Found these pretty lights around a cafe that i ate at a few weeks back.

Along with all the fun , I don’t forget the main reason why Christmas is celebrated, it is for Jesus and how he gave up his own life so that we may be saved. It is time to thank him and enjoy his presence in our lives.  

HERE ARE A FEW MORE PICTURES OF EVERYTHING CHRISTMAS AROUND MY HOUSE

img_20161221_180519539.jpg
Because of my cat at home, i had to put up my christmas tree at my grandparents house and thats how it turned out.
wp-1482568264237.jpeg
SWEETS

So there’s my Christmas Post for you’ll. I hope you liked it!

This blog post was a collab with my best friend, Harshita who helped me out with ideas of the writeup and helped me choose the right images. Here is a shoutout to her wattpad reading list-https://www.wattpad.com/list 

{You can sign up for notifications via email from my blog. To sign up click the menu icon on the top right,scroll down and enter your email address.}

Merry Christmas Guys!

Bye

-Ri

20 thoughts on “Joyeux Noël

  1. Christmas is all about us..God loved us sooo much that he came as a human child to save us frm our mess..this is a day in which we remember God’s awesome love for us..lets rejoice..Merry Christmas.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s a Filipino tradition to prepare a lot of food on Christmas Eve, and have family gatherings. We call it “Noche Buena” Most people wait up until 12AM to meet December 25. On Christmas day itself, it’s usually a family day too. I went to church with family and then the mall and park afterwards.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Merry Christmas, and happy new year 🙂
    I found your little space in the community pool, so glad I did!! amazing write up!!!keep writing and inspire us…. surely will be waiting for more!!
    Please do visit my blog for exciting recipes, I started my blog today, and would love some feedback, thanks in advance and see you there! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It sure sounds like u had a wonderful Christmas. Thanks for mentioning my name but guys, you must know that most ideas were of Riya’s. I just offered a couple of ideas.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

