Blog Q&A 2{Month:Jan} ft.DailyWarriors

blog-qa-2

Read Q&A (1)

Hey guys! Welcome to my second Q&A post. Today I have Liz, from DailyWarriors

1- What is the story behind your blog name?

ANS : I actually started my blog with https://missfortitude.wordpress.com/.I struggle with emotional and mental health, and I’m trying to keep myself together most of the time. I felt like I was a survivor of life, fighting against the daily challenges it brings.My blog is a personal journal, kind of a therapeutic creative outlet. I also post about motivation and positive thinking, wanting to spread love to the world. When I realized that I wanted to share this journey with other people, the idea of Daily Warriors was born.

2-Can you tell us something about your blog and what inspired you to start it.?

ANS: I’ve started writing on diaries since I was a child. As I grew older, I called them journals… When I reached college, I started to write on livejournal. Then I forgot about it.Last year, I wanted to reignite my passion for writing.. So I started blogging. I wanted to put my thoughts into words and make sense of them. I also craved those meaningful conversations, which I have found in this blogging community.

3-How old is your blog and do you find any difficulties in the blogging world.

ANS:I started it on July 2016, but I just became active by October. It’s about 6 months old, I guess. I have racing thoughts most of the time, so one difficulty for me is to NOT post EVERY single thing I think of. Although my blog is actually a big mind map for me, I am careful not to make it too congested. I want to make sure that the posts are still coherent and organized, while still retaining my major ideas about certain things.

4-What are your top 3 Hobbies?

ANS: First thing that comes to mind is sleeping and eating. *laughs* Seriously though, I would say my 3 top hobbies are:

(1) Reading: I’ve been a bookworm since I was 7 years old. I started of with an illustrated Bible my parents got me, and got hooked with Sweet Valley Twins and Archie Comics. I ventured into other books, like novels. Lately though, I mostly read personal development, motivational, self-help books.

(2) Drawing: I’m a frustrated artist. Haha! I feel like creativity is running through my veins. I have so many images in my mind, but I cannot fully bring it to life on paper. One of my goals this year is to actually hone my skills in drawing. I need to be more consistent with that because it takes PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE.

Here’s a self-portrait drawing I made a few months ago.

(3) Photography: I recently got a new camera and post some photos on my photoblog every now and then. One of my favorite photos so far is of the first T.Rex exhibit in the Philippines. His name is Stan. 🙂

5-What is your aim for the blog you have ?
ANS: I want Daily Warriors to be a relaxing place where people can read and talk about the things that matter. Aside from being a personal outlet, I also hope it encourages others to face life’s challenges and become a better person through it.

6-Did you like this interview ? 🙂 

ANS: Yes,most definitely!Thanks for having me here.I think your blog is amazing, and its an honor to be part of this space. I hope you enjoyed reading my answers as much as I liked answering them.

Liz is an amazing person, and a great friend I found here on WordPress!

Thanks for reading.

paint-and-paper-2

3 thoughts on “Blog Q&A 2{Month:Jan} ft.DailyWarriors

Leave a Reply

