Ascending Through The Mess #1

Hey guys,


Welcome to Ascending Through The Mess #1 , a short story series in collaboration with Cluster Of Stars . This is the story of a young girl, Sia who went through the struggles or the “mess” society created for her.If you ask her about how life was back then,she would rant about how unrelenting society is.In this series, Sia will advise her 14-year-old self about how to combat what society threw at her.Hope you enjoy.


 

Growing up into a close-knit family , I was surrounded by people who loved me. My mom, dad , my aunts, uncles and of course my cousins. “Sia! Sia! wake up!” screamed my mom every morning. I dreaded going to school. Not because of the studies , but because of the monsters who roamed the halls. My parents had tried everything in their control to stop them, and I am thankful for that , but nothing worked on them.

f0db11a9dfdb5196edf17581f0fbee4d.jpg

I was humiliated, mocked and laughed upon. Reason you ask? Many more than you can imagine. It was like everyone hated me except my two best friends. They stood by me and supported me but again, nothing stopped the monsters.

My feelings during this time was jumbled up, puberty was playing its game and I could not handle my emotions. No 14-year-old could after going through that. Imagine everyday going to a place where you’ve no respect, no dignity.

That’s where I went during the toughest years of my life.

If you’ve made it till the end,great job :). Updates to these series will be weekly. We won’t keep you’ll waiting for too long haha.

P.S-Did you notice that Sia is a portmanteau of Sanjita and Riya.. Haha

Thanks for reading!

-Riya & Sanjita

paint-and-paper-2

 

8 thoughts on “Ascending Through The Mess #1

Leave a Reply

