Blogger Recognition Award.

Related image

Thanks to my friend Sanjita for nominating me for this award.

RulesΒ 

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Write a post to show your award.
  3. Give a brief story about how your blog started.
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  5. Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  6. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide a link to the post you created.

My Blog Story.

On the 24th of August,2016 I got a text from my friend Sanjita on our Whatsapp group, it was a link to her blog. A few months before this, I was telling Sanjita about how I wanted to start a blog and why I wanted to. Seeing her go for it, actually made me think and on the 25th of AugΒ my blog was created.

My orignal intention for the blog was photography. Because I love it, and I think it’s the best way to express things. But as time passed , I began to write longer posts along my pictures, which were motivational,inspirational and my followers seemed to enjoy them. I’ve always loved writing and so I decided to include my thoughts/opinions and stories on this blog. The response I get from all you is absolutely stunning and I am thrilled that you enjoy reading what I write.

I began with just my friends and family reading my blog 7 months back, then a few others, and a few more. Now there are 156 people who read my blog from all over the world. I also have had the opportunity to make amazing friends here which I never thought I could do. This blog is something I love and I appreciate all of you who read it. Especially Mom , Dad and Sanjita because you three give me the best advice and are my best critiques.

Advice to new bloggers.

  1. Don’t be afraid to be yourself : I have many posts on my blog encouraging people to accept their uniqueness because its something very very important to do. The more true you are on your blog, the more people will enjoy reading it
  2. Make friends: Don’t just say “Thanks” when the same person comments on a ton of your posts, try becoming friends , trust me it will pay off. Also get on the Community Pool. {I’m an ambivert saying this so it’s true.lol}
  3. Broaden your horizon: If you began your blog on just a specific topic, chances are after a few months you’ll be out of ideas, its great to write on different topics that reflect your own personality and don’t stick to just one topic, broaden your horizon to many more.
  4. Take use of the daily prompts.: I highly recommend doing this because when you’re out of ideas, daily prompts save the day. Can you believe one of my whole story series began because of this?

Nominees:{My 12 new followers..sorry I am in a bit of a hurry so just 12!!}

  1. Irresistibly Fish
  2. Falling for snow
  3. Musicalsoundscapes
  4. Babblingsofanobody
  5. ChaoticShapes
  6. ThatDiary
  7. UnsaidWords
  8. JadeXGrey
  9. EclipseStories
  10. JotishJoseph
  11. Shivani
  12. LettersThatMatter

 

-Ri

 

 

44 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award.

      1. No. I haven’t. I usually read any series at one go and these days I hardly have the time. So, I didn’t start it yet though it was on my list.
        Okay, I will. Bas not right now. Maybe at night after 11-12. Is that okay?

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Congratulations Riya! And I’m really grateful for the nomination. There is one thing I learned from you today, to be friends with fellow bloggers, I do try that often but that often needs to become always! Have a lovely time!😊😊😊

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hi Riya!

    Nice to meet you and congrats on the award! It’s nice to see a lot of Indian bloggers connecting with one another and getting to know each other in this blogging community. I myself am an Indian blogger and a newbie here! Feel free to check it out at thebeyoutifulgal.wordpress.com.

    Hoping to read your posts πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

