Bully.

A bully? The first thing that comes to your mind will be of someone mean, right? But today I’m going to bring a new perspective to this word “bully” and its meaning.

Conventionally, a bully is another person who is being mean to you. But, have you ever thought that even you are your own bully?

What does a bully do? Bring you down. In your own mind battle, aren’t you doing the same thing?

We all do it, admit it or not. We are our own bullies. Our own special little bully that does the same job as that one guy who bullied the hell out of you at school. Bringing yourself down.

I find no point in thinking I’m not capable of doing things. I don’t let my gender/age/ethnicity etc come in my way. Neither should you, along with not bring yourself down be sure not to bring those around you down too.

Though I said that, I have a hard time sticking to it. I constantly think that I can’t do it or some small little failure will spoil my whole future etc. It isn’t true! Not even 1%. If you set your mind to something , you can do it.

Image result for bully

Stop being your own bully. Trust and believe in yourself. Each one of you reading this has unique talents and abilities ,make use of them and be thankful for it.

Don’t start to drown in your own sadistic mind battles, where you are the bully. Instead wake up and see the various things you can do, stop thinking of what you cannot do.

Don’t be your own bully. Don’t bring yourself down. You can and you will.

-Ri


There’s some #MondayMotivation for you’ll. Being your own bully is wrong, totally wrong. We all should work towards stopping it.

I got this idea when I was in my car on my way back from Church yesterday. It really was a new perspective and hence I decided to write this post.

I hope I could make you think and stir some things up in that mind battle of yours 🙂

PC:Google Images

©AestheticGraphy

Thanks for reading!

-Ri

17 thoughts on “Bully.

  1. U really gave a new perspective to the haunting word ‘bully’. We should stop bullying ourselves to be happy. A really unique and different post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

