City Adventures #2

City Adventures #1


Hey!

Here’s #2 of my City Adventures {I included two days as they were just small little things I did} . This time I go have breakfast at Shobha Hotel in Mahim.

Date:10th May

My dad was born and bought up in Mahim , so I have aunts and family around the area and also in South Mumbai.

We caught up with my aunt today morning for some breakfast and I have been going to this place from a very long time.

Shobha Hotel
3.9
206 Google reviews
Vegetarian Restaurant
Address: 161-162, Near Citylight Cinema, L.J Road, Mahim, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400016

This hotel is very famous for its Dosas*  and also Mango Milkshake. It reminded me of when I was smaller and used to sit and eat there. The seating was quite similar but their menu had a few tweaks.

I visited the place after almost 5years! And absolutely loved it.

Here is what we ordered:

Onion Rava Dosa

Paper Masala Dosa.*

My mom and aunt had the first one and dad and I shared the paper dosa.

Paper dosa is huge but very yummy and we absolutely enjoyed eating it!

This was just half of the Dosa, so you can imagine how big it was!

IMG-20170510-WA0004

IMG-20170510-WA0003

Milkshake made with fresh mangoes, is bliss. And this was no less. I would absolutely recommend people living here/going to visit to have their Mango Milkshake.

Dosas*- Dosa is a type of pancake made from a fermented batter. It is somewhat similar to a crepe but its main ingredients are rice and black gram. Dosa is a typical part of the South Indian diet and popular all over the Indian subcontinent.

Paper Dosa*- Crispy Paper Dosa is a super-star whose fame has carried it from South India to the most famous restaurants all over the world! As the name suggests, this dosa is golden brown, crispy and so thin that a huge dosa can be made with just a ladle or two of batter

These definitions are too literal for someone like me, who eats Indian food everyday but if you are not familiar with our food, I hope you could get an idea of it. The above images were taken by my phone, including two images from Snapchat.

I won’t be going to Aarey Colony again this week, but if I do next week I will include it in the city adventure post coming up.

DATE:11th May.

Today I didn’t go anywhere except Infiniti Mall, where I went for some coffee and a bit of shopping.

I had a Caramel Latte and Chicken Stromboli from The Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf. As for shopping I just bought a few skincare items.

Snapchat-2131600954

Snapchat-456446727

I was to go to Starbucks but my parents decided to MEH out   and we had this, but I love anything caramel so it was yum!

Thanks for reading!

-Ri

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “City Adventures #2

Leave a Reply

