City Adventures #5

Date: 21st May 2017

Today was the last day of my dads leave so today my parents and I just decided to hangout and take it slow.

We went to Bandra today. Bandra is one of my favourite places to go to. Because of how pretty it is and the various food places there.

Bandra (Marathi: वांद्रे) is a suburb of West Mumbai in the state of Maharashtra,[1] India. Bandra is a posh locality and often called the “queen of the suburbs”. It is home to many influential Bollywood, cricket and political personalities such as Shah Rukh Khan, Sushant Singh Rajput, Kapoor family, Salman Khan, Sachin Tendulkar

I had lunch at Nom Nom today, I didn’t get any pictures because the lighting there was really bad.

The food is great though. Really good Thai/Japanese/Burmese food. I had the Khao Suey (if I spelt it right) which was yum.

After the amazing lunch we had some great dessert.

We went to Carter Road, which oh my god is foodie heaven. Everything yummy is over there. Places include Theobroma,Keventers,NiceKream,Belgian Waffles,Burger Bros, Dr Bubbles and more.

The Carter Road Promenade is a 1.25 kilometre-long walkway along the sea on the west side of Bandra, a suburb of Mumbai, India. Over a decade old, having been opened up for public in January 2002

I had a cheesecake Jar at theobroma.

It was heaven!!!!

Keventers, one of the best Milkshake place is right next to Theobroma, so I had to get some stuff.

Chocolate Oreo
Bubblegum

I really enjoyed roaming around in my city these past two weeks.

Time to get back to binge watching and STUDYING.

Have you ever seen Carter Road? Comment down below.

-Ri

12 thoughts on “City Adventures #5

  1. Your adventures make me want to go back to Mumbai! 11yrs since I left that place. Sigh, I’m kinda envious as to how the FOOD places, specifically, have drastically increased since I left. Damn it. I miss Juhu beach pe Ice gola!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mumbai is jaaan💖 Shiv sagar which is bang opp juhu beach has the best pav bhaaji. Yes food here is yum. KheemaPav/Vada Pav and burji paav. Lol we love paav

      Like

      1. God I love the Bombay ka pav. I haven’t even gotten used to calling it Mumbai. The PAAV IS SO SOFT THOUGH! And the sandwich wala at any place but my personal favourite is the one outside NRI complex at palm beach road

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

