My story-How I’ve come to this point of life.(1)

This post, I know for sure is a small part of my story.

I’ve had some tough situtations that I went through. It has made me who I am today and so I don’t mind telling you all about it.


I was a very popular kid at school until my 5th Grade, had a huge group of friends, and everyone loved me.

By the time I went to 6th grade, all those friends changed and found new people. I was left alone and had nobody.

I am a very sensitive person and small things affect me a lot. Being alone and feeling left out is the one emotion I can’t face. Losing friends was hard, and along all the emotions came Anxiety.

Severe Anxiety. I am always facing anxiety in my life, because I let the little things affect me and get too close too fast. My anxiety now isn’t as much, but still is somethinf I’m fighting against.

I had one friend in 6th grade, just one. Even she parted ways with me when 7th grade came.

Now you may ask why they just went away? Well, they didn’t believe in staying friends if the classes changed. And so forgot about me.

7th Grade was one of the best years of my life. I had nobody in the start until I met H. H and I had known each other, but never spoke. I called her to sit with me and after that we’ve been best friends forever.

Along with H came by other two best friends B and T. We four were inseparable and I knew I had found the perfect set of people for me. I wish I could go back to those days and do all the lame things we did.

8th grade, and B introduced H and me to her 3 friends. We 6 became really close and still are.

The new 3 friends didn’t get very close to T, as she became ill.But they were amazing friends to B,H and me.

In 9th grade,T died in December and it was the most difficult situation I have faced.

Losing a friend was something new, and I can’t give details as to how it happened for privacy reasons. But it was just something heart breaking. I had lost one of my best friends.

H,B and me were strong for each other and kept making each other feel better when we broke down.

Finding amazing friends who bought out the best in me, was a dream come true.

I can never forget what a role they’ve played in my life. I miss T, but I know she is in a much better place now.

My life has never been better, 6th grade was difficult but look at me now? I may not be very popular but am happy with a small group of friends who are insane enough to be with me.

I have made some of the most amazing friends at school and church, and now even online.

Even you blogger friends of mine never make me feel like I’m alone or left out. We may have never met, but you don’t know what an important role you play in the life of a person who is too shy to go up and say Hi!

I’m more extroverted online than in real life, but I guess that’s no problem. If I joke and laugh around you, you’re seeing the real me.


That is a small real story of my life, it has made me stronger person.

Little things do affect me, but not as much. I am fine being by myself at times and don’t overthink it.

Thanks for reading.

Thanks for being a friend to me.

-Ri

14 thoughts on “My story-How I’ve come to this point of life.(1)

  1. Damn. You sure have been through a lot. Especially losing one of your best friends. I know what it feels like!
    They maybe gone, but they’re never over.
    They maybe gone, but they’re never forgotten!💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well said, it is still something I’m not over,and I don’t think I will. She was the best person I’ve met and her loss is most felt by us. She will stay with us forever in our hearts💫🙌

      Liked by 1 person

  2. How do you help someone when they’re going through this? (T) I’m trying to help a buddy… and I’m lost, I just don’t know how to! I want to say stuff to make it better, sometimes, but I don’t have the words…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

