City Adventures #6

City Adventures #1

City Adventures #2

City Adventures #3

City Adventures #4

City Adventures #5


Hey! So I didn’t know there would another city adventure post until my aunts took me out yesterday.

This isn’t really a lot of adventure/travel related but is truly food related.

So I decided to share it.

DATE: 5th June 2017

My aunts, my cousin brother and I take off from Mahim to Bandra.

We go to a really nice place to have lunch called Genuine Chicken Broaster. (β‚Ή800 for two people (approx.)Β 

Address: Shop no 3,Ankleshwar ONGC Society ,Bandra Reclamation,Bandra West., Mumbai, Maharashtra 400050

Its in the lane where Candies is, if you’re a Mumbaikar, I’m sure you know. But if you aren’t then consider this lane to be filled with some of the most amazing restaurants in Mumbai.

This restaurant is known for its Fried Chicken and Burgers. But we foodies had to order some other stuff. Here is all we got.

3124800410878737316-account_id=4
The usual fried chicken platter having all of their varieties.
IMG-20170604-WA0004
Chilly Chicken Dry, cause why not? We love cheap desi Chinese here and so decided to try a more sophisticated version of it.
4310516570282171413-account_id=4
Smoked Barbeque Fries. Yes we were very hungry.
6435338305925941654-account_id=4
This was shared between me and my aunt. It was the Butter Chicken Burger, absolutely unique concept but tasted divine. Would recommend trying this one for sure.
IMG-20170604-WA0008
This was shared between my brother and other aunt. It was the Lamb Rogan Josh Burger with that beautiful bread colour. I don’t eat lamb but my family loved it.

As you can tell, the place has really unique items on their menu which makes it a must-visit kind of place. They have a few more outlets in Mumbai so try going to the one near you!

After all this food, we all roamed around Bandra for about an hour before heading to BKC or Bandra Kurla Complex.

The Bandra Kurla Complex is a planned commercial complex in the city of Mumbai, India. According to MMRDA, the complex is the first of a series of “growth centres” created to “arrest further concentration” of offices and commercial activities in South Mumbai. It is expected to de-congest southern Mumbai and seed new areas of planned commercial real estate in the metropolitan region.[2]

The complex was built on marshy land on the north side of Mahim Creek and is bound by Kurla in the east and Bandra in the west. Santacruz lies to its North. Airport is located few kilometres to the north, allowing for a quick commute between the airport and the complex.

BKC is filled with amazing restaurants and the area is very beautiful as well.Well, we made place for dessert and went to Yauatcha. (β‚Ή3,500 for two people (approx.)
VAT & service charges extra)

Its one of the high-end restaurants in Mumbai and are mainly known for their beautiful desserts.

The dessert platter available here is a steal, in approx Rs.1500 you get a variety of macaroons, aritsan chocolates, ice creams and three main desserts whereas otherwise each dish begins with approx Rs.450/-.

IMG-20170604-WA0012

The ones at the back are the three main desserts we chose. You need about 4 people minimum to finish this whole thing because otherwise you would waste such an amazing dish. We 4 enjoyed almost everything. But I loved the macaroons the most!

My family then headed back to drop me at home and we didn’t get any traffic!!

I begin school from 7th June so this was kind of a last minute planned meet we all did. Absolutely enjoyed it!

That wraps up all my city adventures for now and its time to get back to school and my routine!

THANK YOU S&K FOR TREATING ME TO THIS MEAL!!

All the pictures above were clicked by my aunt’s Iphone 5.

Thanks for reading

-Ri

 

23 thoughts on “City Adventures #6

  1. DUDEEE!!!! Sometimes I don’t know whether to avoid your blog or stock up on food to contain my insane cravings later!! But I’d be missing out if I avoid it…so I guess I’m stuck with going berserk. 😍😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing
    your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing on your feed and I am
    hoping you write once more soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

