Triumphant.

The starry nights and quiet skies bought a sort of calm like never before,

High hopes and soaring aspirations

Nothing led her aback from chasing the dream

Nobody led her aback

Neither their words, nor their being.

She didn’t care if she was considered an out cast

She was getting cold day by day

Ceasing the past behind

Looking towards a new future.


Don’t really know what to call this, maybe just a short fictional thing. I don’t know though.

I actually randomly came up with this a few days back in my English class. In my class for English, I have no friends because mine are in other classes.

So I’m usually sitting alone on the last bench, doodling or writing. I wrote this whole thing on the edge of my assignment when I had nothing to do.

 

I thought of posting it so here it is!

Thanks for reading

-Ri

 

12 thoughts on “Triumphant.

Leave a Reply

