The Best of Ed Sheeran.

Edward Christopher Sheeran, MBE (born 17 February 1991)[5] is an English singer-songwriter, guitarist and record producer. He was born in Halifax, West Yorkshire, and raised in Framlingham, Suffolk. He attended the Academy of Contemporary Music in Guildford, Surrey, as an undergraduate from the age of 18 in autumn 2009.[6][7] In early 2011, Sheeran independently released the extended play, No. 5 Collaborations Project. After signing with Asylum Records, his debut album, + (read as “plus”), was released on 9 September 2011 and has since been certified seven-times platinum in the UK. The album contains the single “The A Team”, which earned him the Ivor Novello Award for Best Song Musically and Lyrically.[8] In 2012, Sheeran won the Brit Awards for Best British Male Solo Artist and British Breakthrough Act.

Now everybody knows about this guy, he’s one of the most famous and well known artist of today.

Ed Sheeran songs have a lot of meaning, and I think that’s the reason of his immense popularity.

Here are some of his best lyrics according to me:

Image result for ed sheeran song lyrics
From Lego House.
Image result for ed sheeran song lyrics
From Thinking Out Loud
Image result for ed sheeran photograph lyrics
From Photograph.
Related image
From Happier. This is my favourite.
Image result for ed sheeran lyrics perfect
From Eraser.
Image result for ed sheeran lyrics
From The A Team.

Thinking out Loud and Happier have to be one of my favourite songs because I absolutely love the lyrics they have! Along with Shape of You of course!

Isn’t it amazing how lyrics can really touch us at times? And how music really can make us feel good.

Comment down below which song did something like that for you. Was it another Ed song or another one?

Thanks for reading

-Ri

ALL IMAGE CREDITS TO GOOGLE IMAGES

19 thoughts on “The Best of Ed Sheeran.

  1. His songs just make me go speechless… he was just like us, alone and screwed up but he had the will to learn and work and become what he dreamt his entire life. I love him so much. Thanks for sharing this !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I remember listening to A-Team for the first time when my friend showed me the MV- no idea why, but I didn’t feel anything and didn’t really like it.

    One day, I found some time to myself and decided to listen to some of his work again to give his music another chance. I went into YouTube and watched him play a live recording session of “Give Me Love” where he played the whole thing with his loop pedal all by himself, creating almost a one man band epic song. I was immediately hooked by the man’s talent!

    This time, I went back to listen to A-Team again. “There has to be a reason why people love this song!” I thought.

    I turned it on in Spotify, closed my eyes and let the music flow as his angelic voice started sharing the tale of a poor woman’s life.
    I saw her come alive in my mind, I wanted to hug her and help make her troubles go away. I fell in love with the song.

    Went onto to learn to play the song and sang. As I held onto the chords and strummed on my guitar strings, I vocalized the words and closed my eyes as the story started flowing again. This time, with me telling it.

    I cried. This is the first time I’ve ever cried while playing and singing on the guitar lol. Ed Sheeran is amazing. I’m glad to have given him and his work a chance, letting his music into my life.

    Did you listen to his new album btw?? I listened to a few songs and they are awesome too!

    Your pal,
    Benjamin
    http://www.projectbiy.com

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Yep. Love Ed, I covered don’t and don’t need you in a mash up. https://youtu.be/-HQKTlJbiH8 Divide is a great album. ‘What do I know’ really speaks to the world on that album, beautiful song. He also co-wrote ‘love yourself’ by Bieber.. You can hear is vocals layed underneath if you listen to the track carefully. Great pic’s and nice read by the way!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes I have heard that part in love yourself. The ending is same as Photograph by Ed. He also wrote Little Things from One Direction!

      Thank you very much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

