Regret.

Image result for regret

Regret, is a form of sorrow. A very deep and emotional one. But how often do we actually feel this? And can a little bit of this emotion actually be good for us?

Well, yes. At times, you may regret not studying enough for that test and in turn study more for the next one. Regret made you do that. You might have sent a text message out of anger, but then wanted to apologize. Regret made you do that too, and it saved your relation with that person.

In my life, I believe doing what I love so that in the coming years I don’t sit back and think “Damn it. I wish I could have done that” or in simple words, I like to have my life without regrets.

But my life doesn’t think the same, so many instances that I regret upon. With friends, family and just my decisions. I regret not speaking up to the people who bullied me in middle school, I regret taking their shit.

I regret making the wrong choice of friends in my middle school too. But even though there is so much to regret about, my life now is way better.

I can speak up now, and I don’t take shit at all. If I don’t like the way you talk to me, I’ll be sure to let you know, in a very nice way though.

And I’ve found the best of friends. They’re literally the perfect bunch of people for me. My regret leaded me to make new friends, and it has turned out amazing.

What I’m trying to say with all this is, regret is not always bad. It can lead us to having much better things in the future. We just don’t need too much of it and make a pity hole for ourselves. is that a word

It’s always an emotion portrayed negatively, but I’ve changed my perspective towards it. And I hope it sparks something in your mind too.


Here is this week’s #MondayMotivation where I talk about Regret and instances how it affected my life.

Thanks for reading

All kind of feedback is appreciated.

-Ri

11 thoughts on “Regret.

  1. Very true, there is two sides to every coin and depending on how you use it, it can either tear you down or motivate you. If you live with regret, it can hold you back but if you use it, it may fuel you to get ahead. Very good post!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

